Down ‘leent’ nieuwe albumtitel van Ozzy
Door op 06 september 2010

Band: Down
Album_title: Diary of a Mad Band
Genre: metal
Label: Roadrunner

Diary Of A Madman was de titel van Ozzy’s tweede soloplaat en een van de beste hardrockalbums die ooit werd opgenomen. Down liet zich inspireren door die plaat en komt in oktober met Diary Of A Mad Band op de markt. De band van Corrosion Of Conformity gitarist Pepper Keenan, drummer Jimmy Bower, gitarist Kirk Windstein (Crowbar) en voormalig Pantera leden bassist Rex Brown en zanger Philip Anselmo achtte na drie studioplaten de tijd rijp voor een live album. En niet zomaar een livealbum, maar een dubbel cd met daarbij een DVD die werd opgenomen tijdens hun Europese tournee.

Het gezelschap uit Louisiana meldt dat het concert dat op de CD’s staat niet hetzelfde materiaal is als op de DVD staat. Een blik op de tracklisting leert dat Down hun geweldige debuut Nola nog niet is vergeten.

Gitarist Kirk Windstein zei over de DVD, “It’s basically our 2006 reunion tour in chronological order, when we decided to put the band back together and make it a proper band. It starts in Hamburg, Germany, which is the first show, then through to Download, which actually wasn’t the last show ’cause we also did one in Ireland, but other than that, it’s in chronological order; it’s one song from each of those shows. It’s not like a Pantera behind-the-scenes, with everybody cutting up and drinking, titties-everywhere kinda thing, because we could never top that ’cause Dime [de doodgeschoten Pantera guitarist 'Dimebag' Darrell Abbott, red.] was a genius when it came to stuff like that. We made more of a Seventies-style rock and roll kind of movie like the ones I grew up watching, a lot more along the lines of The Song Remains The Same by Led Zeppelin or Let There Be Rock by AC/DC. It’s a movie.”

Tracklisting Diary Of A Mad:


  1. Losing All
  2. Lifer
  3. Lysergic Funeral Procession
  4. Rehab
  5. Temptation’s Wings
  6. Ghosts Along The Mississippi
  7. Learn From This Mistake
  8. Hail The Leaf
  9. New Orleans Is A Dying Whore
  10. Lies, I Don’t Know What They Say But…
  11. Underneath Everything
  12. The Seed
  13. Eyes Of The South
  14. Jail
  15. Stone The Crows
  16. Bury Me In Smoke


  1. Lysergic Funeral Procession
  2. Lifer
  3. Losing All
  4. Rehab
  5. New Orleans Is A Dying Whore
  6. Ghosts Along The Mississippi
  7. Learn From This Mistake
  8. Underneath Everything
  9. Temptation’s Wings
  10. There’s Something On My Side
  11. Hail The Leaf
  12. Lies
  13. The Seed
  14. Eyes Of The South
  15. Jail
  16. Stone The Crows
  17. Bury Me In Smoke
  18. Bonus DVD Featurette: Tirades And Shenanigans

Written in Music Nieuwsbrief