Carach Angren’s Nieuwste Horror-verhaal
Door op 20 januari 2015

Band: Carach Angren
Album_title: This Is No Fairytale
Genre: symphonic black metal
Label: Seasons Of Mist

De release van het nieuwe album van Carach Angren staat gepland voor vrijdag 23 februari. Het vierde album van deze Nederlandse symfonische black metalband heet This Is No Fairytale en zal uitgebracht worden via Season Of Mist. Het album is in juni 2014 opgenomen door Patrick Damiani in samenwerking met de bandleden van Carach Angren. De nummers zijn gemixt door Peter Tägtgren en Jonas Kjellgren. Net als zijn voorgangers wordt ook op This Is No Fairytale weer een horror-verhaal verteld.

Als voorproefje op het verschijnen van het gehele album is het zevende nummer online te beluisteren: “We are very proud to reveal the seventh track of our upcoming album This Is No Fairytale, which will be released within a month! This song will give you more clues about the development of the story without giving away the plot in its entire form. Enjoy our next instalment of horror called Killed And Served By The Devil and let us know if you liked the meat!”

The band comments: “We are very proud to present to you this beautiful piece of horror visualizing our song There’s No Place Like Home. For this video we have worked together with the extremely talented Costin Chioreanu. He was able to visually reproduce the  terrifying atmosphere that we aimed for. There Is No Place Like Home is the opening track of our forthcoming album. We hope you will enjoy watching it…  And remember… This Nightmare Was No Dream!”

Tracklisting This Is No Fairytale:

  1. Once upon a Time…
  2. There’s No Place Like Home
  3. When Crows Tick On Windows
  4. Two Flies Flew Into A Black Sugar Cobweb
  5. Dreaming Of A Nightmare In Eden
  6. Possessed By A Craft Of Witchery
  7. Killed And Served By The Devil
  8. The Witch Perished In Flames
  9. Tragedy Ever After

    Written in Music suggesties